Political Opinion and Commentary for the Progressive Internet

 www.crisispapers.org

HOME PAGE                                                         Essays by Ernest Partridge

Editor's Choice
The Crisis
Imperialism, Foreign Relations
The Media
The Elections
The Obama Administration
The G. W. Bush Administration
Progressivism / Democrats
Republicans -- Right Wing
Civil Liberties -- Dissent
Moral Issues -- The Law
Science, Philosophy, Education
Economics
The Environment
Lies -- Propaganda -- Corruption
Culture War -- Religious Right
Chronological list of Essays

Ernest Partridge's Blog

The Online Gadfly
(EP's Professional Website
)

Conscience of a Progressive
(A Book in Progress)

___________________

Essays by Bernard Weiner

Favorite Articles
Essays and Analyses
Book/Film Reviews
Celebrity "Diaries" & "Memos"
"Shallow Throat" Conversations
The "Dummies" Primers
Satires, Fantasies and Parables

Bernard Weiner's Blog

__________________

Guest Essays

Letters to The Crisis Papers
The Dissenting Internet
The Activists' Page
The Liberty Library

The Editors' Page

Contact Us:
    Ernest Partridge
    Bernard Weiner


Recommended Blogsites
 


We urge you to check out the best of the online bloggers by going to those listed at the following Recommended Blogsites. Their work also will be referenced regularly at our own Crisis Papers Blog.

The Editors


Bloggers Checked Regularly


Josh Marshall: www.talkingpointsmemo.com

Glenn Greenwald: www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/series/glenn-greenwald-security-liberty

Markos Moulitsas (Kos): www.dailykos.com

Duncan Black (Atrios): http://atrios.blogspot.com 

Digby (Hullabaloo): http://digbysblog.blogspot.com   

Ed Kilgore: www.washingtonmonthly.com 

Juan Cole: www.juancole.com

David Sirota: www.davidsirota.com

Arianna Huffington: www.huffingtonpost.com 

Jane Hamsher: www.firedoglake.com 

Amy Goodman www.democracynow.org

John Amato: www.crooksandliars.com 

David Neiwert: http://dneiwert.blogspot.com 

Kevin Drum: www.motherjones.com/kevin-drum 

David Swanson www.afterdowningstreet.org

Corrente: http://correntewire.com

Nate Silver: FiveThirtyEight: www.fivethirtyeight.com

Marc Ambinder (The Atlantic): http://marcambinder.theatlantic.com

Scott Horton (Harper's):  www.harpers.org/archive/2009/02/hbc-90004326

Robert Scheer: Truthdig: www.truthdig.com

Open Left: www.openleft.com

Think Progress (Center for American Progress): http://thinkprogress.org

Greg Palast www.gregpalast.com 

Barbara O'Brien: www.mahablog.com

Matthew Yglesias: http://yglesias.thinkprogress.org

Mark Crispin Miller: www.markcrispinmiller.blogspot.com

TAPPED (The American Prospect): www.prospect.org/weblog

Laura Rozen: http://warandpiece.com 



Other fine bloggers checked often.

Mark Kleimann: www.markarkleiman.com 

Scott Rosenberg: www.wordyard.com

Bob Somerby: www.dailyhowler.com 

JimHightower.com www.jimhightower.com 

James Wolcott: http://jameswolcott.com 

Bob Fertik: http://blog.democrats.com 

Brad Friedman: www.bradblog.com 

John Aravosis: www.americablog.com 
 


Crisis Papers editors, Partridge & Weiner, are available for public speaking appearances